Key events and releases for the week starting February 22

Forex

Key events and releases for the week starting February 22

Fed Powell testifies. RBNZ rate decision

Monday

  • German Ifo business climate index. 4 AM ET/0 900 GMT
  • NZD retail sales QoQ, 4:45 PM ET/2145 GMT

Tuesday

  • UK employment statistics. 2 PM ET/0700 GMT
  • Fed Powell testifies before the Senate Banking Committee. 10 AM ET/1500 GMT
  • US  conference Board consumer confidence. 10 AM ET/1500 GMT
  • Bank of Canada Gov. Macklem speaks.  12:30 AM ET 1730 GMT

Wednesday

  • US crude oil weekly inventory data: 10:30 AM ET/1530 GMT
  • RBNZ rate decision.  No change expected.  8:00 PM ET/0100 GMT
  • RBNZ press conference.  9 PM ET/0200 GMT
  • Fed Powell testifies before House financial services committee. 10 AM ET/1500 GMT

Thursday

  • NZD Final ANZ business confidence. 7 PM ET/0000 GMT
  • US preliminary GDP. 8:30 AM ET/1330 GMT

Friday

  • US Chicago PMI, 9:45 AM ET/1445 GMT
  • G20 meetings – Day 1

Invest in yourself. See our forex education hub.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Forexlive RSS Breaking news feed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *