Unfazed by bond market, Fed sets course for sustained, easy policy

2/2 © Reuters. FILE PHOTO: The Federal Reserve building is pictured in Washington, DC 2/2 By Ann Saphir, Dan Burns and Jonnelle Marte (Reuters) – U.S. central bankers on Friday signaled they do not plan to touch the dial on their super-easy policy for some time, expressing little concern over the rapid rise in U.S. […]

Continue Reading

Dollar Edges Lower; Fed Retains Easy Policy Stance

© Reuters. By Peter Nurse Investing.com – The dollar edged lower in early European trading Thursday, with riskier currencies more in favor after the minutes from the Federal Reserve’s latest meeting reinforced its easy policy stance.   At 3:55 AM ET (0755 GMT), the Dollar Index, which tracks the greenback against a basket of six other […]

Continue Reading

Dollar Weakens on Biden Win; Fed Policy to Remain Easy

© Reuters. By Peter Nurse Investing.com – The dollar weakened in early European trade Monday, as traders looked to riskier currencies to play Joe Biden’s victory in the U.S. presidential election amid hope for more fiscal largesse and continued easy monetary policy. At 3:05 AM ET (0805 GMT), the Dollar Index, which tracks the greenback […]

Continue Reading