Key events and releases for the week starting February 22

Key events and releases for the week starting February 22 Coming Up! Title text for next article LON SDNY+11 NY -5 TYO +9 GMT Fed Powell testifies. RBNZ rate decision Monday German Ifo business climate index. 4 AM ET/0 900 GMT NZD retail sales QoQ, 4:45 PM ET/2145 GMT Tuesday UK employment statistics. 2 PM ET/0700 GMT Fed Powell […]

Continue Reading

Comic: Traders Brace For Flood Of Market-Moving Events In The Week Ahead

By Jesse Cohen Investing.com – Stocks on Wall Street ended mixed on Friday, with the falling slightly to end a disappointing week. The Dow slumped 28 points, or 0.1%, to 28,335. The rose 0.3% to 3,465, while the closed 0.4% higher at 11,548. For the week, the Dow and S&P 500 lost 0.9% and 0.5%, […]

Continue Reading

Key economic events and reports for the week ahead

Tuesday, July 14, 2020 – Manufacturing Production (MoM) (May)(GBP), German ZEW Economic Sentiment (Jul)(EUR), Core CPI (MoM) (Jun)(USD). Wednesday, July 15, 2020 – CPI (YoY) (Jun)(GBP), BoC Interest Rate Decision(CAD), Crude Oil Inventories(USD). Thursday, July 16, 2020 – Employment Change (Jun)(AUD), GDP (YoY) (Q2)(CNY), ECB Interest Rate Decision (Jul)(EUR), Retail Sales (MoM) (Jun)(USD). Friday, July 17, 2020 – Retail […]

Continue Reading

Key economic events for the week ahead

Monday, June 29, 2020 – Pending Home Sales (MoM) (May)(USD). Tuesday, June 30, 2020 – Manufacturing PMI (Jun)(CNY), GDP (QoQ) (Q1)(GBP), CPI (YoY) (Jun)(EUR), CB Consumer Confidence (Jun)(USD). Wednesday, July 1, 2020 – Tankan Large Manufacturers Index (Q2)(JPY), German Manufacturing PMI (Jun)(EUR), German Unemployment Change (Jun)(EUR), ADP Nonfarm Employment Change (Jun)(USD), FOMC Meeting Minutes(USD). Thursday, July 2, 2020 – Initial […]

Continue Reading

Key economic reports and events of the coming week

Monday, June 22, 2020 – PBoC Loan Prime Rate(CNY), Existing Home Sales (May)(USD). Tuesday, June 23, 2020 – German Manufacturing PMI (Jun)(EUR), Composite PMI (GBP), New Home Sales (May)(USD). Wednesday, June 24, 2020 – RBNZ Interest Rate Decision(NZD), German Ifo Business Climate Index (Jun)(EUR), Crude Oil Inventories(Oil). Thursday, June 25, 2020 – Core Durable Goods Orders (MoM) (May)(USD), GDP […]

Continue Reading

Key economic events of the coming week

Monday, May 18, 2020 – GDP (QoQ) (Q1)(JPY). Tuesday, May 19, 2020 – RBA Meeting Minutes German ZEW Economic Sentiment (May)(USD), Building Permits (Apr)(USD). Wednesday, May 20, 2020 – CPI (YoY) (Apr)(GBP), CPI (YoY) (Apr)(EUR), Crude Oil Inventories(Oil), FOMC Meeting Minutes (USD). Thursday, May 21, 2020 – Composite PMI (GBP), Initial Jobless Claims(USD). Friday, May 22, 2020 – Retail Sales […]

Continue Reading

US employment data will highlight the economic events and releases today

The US is expected to lose about 22M jobs At 8:30 AM ET/1230 GMT, the US Labor Department will release the employment statistics for the month of April.  Buckle up. The numbers will be a historic.  However, the markets seem to be accepting of historically weak data, as traders look toward the future as opposed […]

Continue Reading

Key economic events and reports of the coming week

Monday, April 6, 2020 – Construction PMI (Mar)(GBP). Tuesday, April 7, 2020 – RBA Interest Rate Decision (Apr)(AUD), JOLTs Job Openings (Feb)(USD), Ivey PMI (Mar)(CAD). Wednesday, April 8, 2020 – Crude Oil Inventories(Oil). Thursday, April 9, 2020 – Manufacturing Production (MoM) (Feb)(GBP), GDP (MoM)(GBP), ECB Publishes Account of Monetary Policy Meeting (EUR), PPI (MoM) (Mar)(USD). […]

Continue Reading

Key economic events and reports of the upcoming week

Monday, March 16, 2020 – Industrial Production (YoY)(Feb). Tuesday, March 17, 2020. – Average Earnings Index +Bonus (Jan)(GBP), Claimant Count Change (Feb)(GBP), German ZEW Economic Sentiment (Mar)(EUR), Core Retail Sales (MoM) (Feb)(USD), JOLTs Job Openings (Jan)(USD). Wednesday, March 18, 2020 – CPI (YoY) (Feb)(EUR), Building Permits (Feb)(USD), Core CPI (MoM) (Feb)(CAD), Fed Interest Rate Decision(USD). Thursday, […]

Continue Reading